ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR success at Sheffield PEO

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

krishnais

ILR success at Sheffield PEO

Post by krishnais » Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:54 am

Hello All,

Thanks to everyone who helped me patiently with all my queries regarding my ILR application.

I had my ILR appointment with one dependant at the Sheffield PEO on16th April 2012, and got the ILR application approved - without much hassle.

My background is that I am an old style work permit holder and worked for two different employers in the last five years. I got married only recently and wife had a work permit dependant visa from January 2012 and she came to the UK for the first time in the last week of March.

Here is the list of documents that I submitted:

• Employer letter with SOC code (Template taken from the forum)
• LIUK certificates x 2 (mine & wife)
• 3 months bank statement (Last week’s bank statement had both our names on)
• 6 months pay slips
• Letter from employer confirming business travel dates
• Employer letter confirming End of year earnings for 2011-2012 (Could not get the latest P60 in time, so got a letter from the HR)
• Letter from Employer confirming the authenticity of the payslips
• Letter from Previous employer
• P45 from previous employer
• Workpermits (UK) Letters x 2 (The ones that you get when you are issued with a workpermit)
• Address Proof
1) Polling cards (Both our names)
2) Council tax letter (Both our names)