ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Job ads versus job description on reference letter

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

vbellino

Job ads versus job description on reference letter

Post by vbellino » Sat Sep 16, 2006 2:44 am

Hello All,

In order to answer question 11 and 13 of the form, I'm printing out some adds availables on joserver.com, for instance. I am an IT professional specialized in Business Intelligence, but in the job description of my reference letter, I'm not specifying the BI tools \ specific technologies I've worked with as they are many and I don't think I should detail that much. I wrote for responsabilities:

"
• Investigating and analyzing in detail business requirements related to the implementation of computer systems known as Business Intelligence (BI) systems;

• Specifying the design of the Business Intelligence system that meets the business requirements, including production of technical design documentation;

• Designing and implementing Business Intelligence system databases (Data Warehouse) that provide data to third-party Business Intelligence user interface software resold by our company;

• Designing, programming and testing ETL software that Extract data from existing databases, Transform data and perform data cleansing according to the business requirements and Load resulting data into the Business Intelligence system databases;