ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

IT Congtracting on Entrepreneur Visa

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

newboy641
Newly Registered

IT Congtracting on Entrepreneur Visa

Post by newboy641 » Tue May 08, 2012 9:48 pm

Hi All- I am new to this forum.

I have recently got a Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa.

I primarily want to do contracting in IT here in the UK as I have 6+ years of IT experience working for London based clients out of Singapore. I can create 2 jobs in a side business + do the 200,000 investment to renew my visa after 3 years.

But my question is can we do IT contracting with this visa.

Legally as per my visa I can work only for my company. And this is exactly how IT contractors work. They are never an employee of the company they work in(aka client). They always work for their own company, which I can with my visa. So technically its possible and legal.

Can someone throw light on this please..

Thanks in advance!

S

rsrameshsunil

Re: IT Congtracting on Entrepreneur Visa

Post by rsrameshsunil » Tue May 08, 2012 10:50 pm

newboy641 wrote:Hi All- I am new to this forum.

I primarily want to do contracting in IT here in the UK as I have 6+ years of IT experience working for London based clients out of Singapore. I can create 2 jobs in a side business + do the 200,000 investment to renew my visa after 3 years.