ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

conviction

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

coolman1
Newly Registered

conviction

Post by coolman1 » Sat May 12, 2012 5:16 pm

hi how are you.i want to know that i am an international student in uk and recently i got conviction for fare evasion and i got twelve month conditional discharge.i want to know can i apply for visit visa for ireland.

EUsmileWEallsmile

Post by EUsmileWEallsmile » Sun May 13, 2012 7:42 pm

There's nothing to stop you applying.

seasayoub
BANNED

Re: conviction

Post by seasayoub » Mon May 14, 2012 4:55 pm

coolman1 wrote:hi how are you.i want to know that i am an international student in uk and recently i got conviction for fare evasion and i got twelve month conditional discharge.i want to know can i apply for visit visa for ireland.
Entry clearance officer put many things into consideration anyway.

Only offence against the state act and an assault causing harm known as GBH, it depends anyway. Hope that answers your question.

rosdoodoo
BANNED

Post by rosdoodoo » Sun May 27, 2012 5:54 pm

Burglar with 111 convictions fled after crash with garda patrol car
COURTS HOME- Herald.ie
By Andrew Phelan
Thursday May 24 2012

A DUBLIN man who was a passenger in a stolen car that rammed a garda patrol vehicle has been warned he will be jailed if he does not keep appointments with his probation officer.

Doran had the case against him adjourned for a probation report, but Judge Catherine Murphy warned she would jail him for up to two years if he did not co-operate.