ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Part time Research positions - Do they count ??

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

barun_82
Newly Registered

Part time Research positions - Do they count ??

Post by barun_82 » Sun Oct 01, 2006 4:51 pm

Hi Everyone,

First of all i would like to thank all the moderators for setting up and maintaining an excellent information forum. Great job...hats off

I am a Biomedical Engineering graduate (Master's) from USA and i am planning to relocate to UK through HSMP.

My profile

1. Age - 24 ----- Points - 5

2. Master's degree ----- Points - 25

3. Work experience ----- Two years as a Graduate research assistant (Technically part time along with the master's program) and almost a year as Full time Research Associate (Current position). Points---------?????????? (Requirement atleast two years in a full time graduate level position)

4. Past earnings ----- Less the specified requirement in Class A (USA) due to part time and research position held. Points------- 0 (i gezz)

5. Significant Achievements --- One international paper in IEEE and two co-author papers Points----15

Thus total points ---- 45 points + 25 (if work exp can be fitted into...)

So my entire application totally depends on how my work exp is accounted for...! I believe the HSMP team generally considers only full time experience, but i do in reality have jus two years part time RA and 9 months of exp in a full time position.