ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Need Guidance for UK Tier 2 Work Visa

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

pkun6
Newly Registered

Need Guidance for UK Tier 2 Work Visa

Post by pkun6 » Sun May 27, 2012 7:01 am

Hello all,

I am working in Bangalore,India for past 15 months. I am a Master graduate.
1 month back, I was able to get job offer from a UK company. They don't have Sponsored license so far - but they have applied for it. Once they have it, they said they will provide me Employment Sponsor certificate and then I need to apply here for working VISA,

My queries are:
1. Can I apply for UK working VISA, without resigning my current Indian job ?
2. Is there a good VISA consultant in Bangalore that can guide me through this process ?I have heard few agencies like Y-axis, abhinav etc. Don't know shall I go to them or not. Can someone share their experiences with VISA agents in Bangalore ?
3. Can someone help me in telling what all documents I need to present there and in what format for applying in from Bangalore ?

As far as I know, I have to present these documents to show my attributes:
1. UK Employement Sponsor Certificate
2. My Master degree ( which is taught in english to get english speaking test points)
3. Maintenance funds ( apprx 900 pounds or mentioned in the sponsored certificate)

Am I missing anything - Like do I need to provide documents like my tax payments, my past salary slips etc ?

Any response will be highly appreciated. Please guide me.

Regards,
Pari

geriatrix
United Kingdom

Post by geriatrix » Sun May 27, 2012 10:09 am

1. Yes.