ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Issues with the p60 and a bill - cohab document

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

mghe

Issues with the p60 and a bill - cohab document

Post by mghe » Wed May 30, 2012 9:22 am

Dear Friends,

I have small query with regards to my name in P60 and bill. I have never used my P60 before for any extensions. But looking at people being asked for p60 for ILR I just wanted to clear my doubts.

My name is a bit long and so my company payroll could not handle it.
Name in passport : AAA(first Name) BBB CCC(surname)
Due to the space problems the payslip and hence the p60 show : AAA BBB
My council tax letter shows : AAA BBB C(the first letter alone) again due to space issues.

HR has agreed to provide a letter to confirm that AAA BBB CCC is the same as AAA BBB in the payslip and p60. Will this be enough or would I need a notary(if they will do these)? How much do they charge for such services?

-Regards
mghe

joh892

Post by joh892 » Wed May 30, 2012 9:29 am

I think you need not worry too much about that. I also have three names but my payslips, P60, bank statements dont reflect the three names at all. Some use my first and last name other use the initials of my first and second name and full last name. etc.

Smam

Post by Smam » Wed May 30, 2012 10:45 am

Hi