ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HSMP entry clearance queries

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

artfreak9

HSMP entry clearance queries

Post by artfreak9 » Fri Oct 06, 2006 11:41 am

Hi all,
i have a query about HSMP entry clearance. i have received my Approval letter for HSMP. i am currently a student in the UK. i have finished the taught phase of my masters degree but am in the process of handing in my thesis in order to graduate...

i have received my mark transcripts already showing that i have cleared all my modules on the course and letter from university saying that i have completed course.
are these documents enough for me to apply for entry clearance with in the UK (since i officially still havnt graduated - though completed my course)
Or will i have to go back to my country to apply from there for the entry clearance using the HSMP approval letter.
One officer in the HSMP team told me it was ok to show marks transcripts as proof of course completion and another on a another day told me i have to show proof that i have i graduated ...I am confused...
Has anyone been in this situation....
PLease advice...
Regards,
Rohan..

geriatrix
United Kingdom

Post by geriatrix » Fri Oct 06, 2006 11:46 am

Hi Rohan,

If the letter from the university says you have passed the course, then this letter alongwith the transcripts are sufficient proof.