ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Applying for spousal visa but no steady job! - Pakistan

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Billi2012
Newly Registered

Applying for spousal visa but no steady job! - Pakistan

Post by Billi2012 » Sat Jun 16, 2012 8:25 pm

Hi guys

Its my first time on this board...I really need some help and advice from you guys as ive been so stressed out!

I just got married in April in Pakistan and have applied for my husbandS visa to come and settle with me in the UK.
I am a british citizen and have lived here all my life.

I have a degree and hold several other qualifications...before i got married I was in a fulltime job at a school as a TA but had to leave so i could go and get married in Pakistan.
I have also been registered with several teaching agencies who I used to recieve regular work from. Before I went to pakistan the agencies said they would have work for me when i return and that as soon as i return i can register with them. Also the school I worked at said as soon as any vacancy comes up they will let me know as they would really like me to work there.

Now when i applied for my hubands visa I had to put unemployed but I explained my situation in a sponsor letter and that I was sure that I wouldnt be without a job for too long.

I included about 4months wage slips and 6months bank statements with wage coming in. Other documents we also included were: