ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

42k Job offer in London

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

adi_khaneng

42k Job offer in London

Post by adi_khaneng » Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:51 pm

I have been offered a job in London for 42k. I am an Electrical Engineer and am working on wind farm jobs.

Is 42k enough in London. Please advise. Many thanks

Lucapooka
Respected Guru

Post by Lucapooka » Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:27 pm

Depends on your out-going expenditure.

adi_khaneng

Post by adi_khaneng » Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:57 am

The city where I am now Stafford is not as expensive as London.

All the increment that I would be getting in terms of salary will be going towards rent and traveling for Job. The only thing intriguing is I will have more responsibilities as an electrical engineer and this role would provide me a stepping role in Project Management (Electrical)wise.

Just want to get an idea what others think.

cs95tdg
Diamond Member

Post by cs95tdg » Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:54 am

adi_khaneng wrote:The city where I am now Stafford is not as expensive as London.

All the increment that I would be getting in terms of salary will be going towards rent and traveling for Job. The only thing intriguing is I will have more responsibilities as an electrical engineer and this role would provide me a stepping role in Project Management (Electrical)wise.