ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Doubt (WP or TWES)

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Edi Xeus
Newly Registered

ILR Doubt (WP or TWES)

Post by Edi Xeus » Mon Jul 05, 2004 5:21 pm

Thanks to the team at immigrationboards for such a wonderful site.

I am an IT professional and I have completed my 4 years in the UK.

I landed in UK in June 2000, and changed my job in June 2001 and working for the same company since.

I'll be applying for my ILR shortly. My question is, I am not sure whether my first year of work is based on a WP or TWES. Is there any way to identify whether my Permit is a normal WP or TWES. Do TWES explicitly have TWES specified somewhere on the permit document itself, because mine dosen't.

Your answer would be highly appreciated as I am losing my sleep over this matter.

Thanks,

Ed.

champs
Newly Registered

ILR on WP

Post by champs » Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:09 pm

Hi Guys. I need a VERY urgent help from you to see if I can obtain a PR.
I am very positive on this since I have most of the evidences.