ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Getting ILR 10 year Student Route

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Gary Berezin
Newly Registered

Getting ILR 10 year Student Route

Post by Gary Berezin » Fri Aug 24, 2012 1:38 pm

Hi

My issue is that I have been a student since 2001 and have a total absence period of about 30 months. What are my options when it comes to applying for ILR on the 10 year route basis. My nationality is Russian if that is important. One issue that I have is that if I go on to Uni to study anthropology I will find it much harder to get a job without the ILR. What are my options guys?

Thanks in advance for all the answers.

RB2012
Newly Registered

Post by RB2012 » Fri Aug 24, 2012 2:41 pm

Hi ,
10 years ILR route rule allows not more than 18 months total absence ( 540 days) thorughout the qualifiying period.
I think either you extend your stay nd reduce your absence gap or you need to contact a good solicitor to study and prepare your case.
Good luck

quantum1
Member of Standing

Post by quantum1 » Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:18 pm

If you are under 25 you could qualify for leave under the private life route if you have spent more than half your life here. If you are below 18 then the requirement is 7 years.

Gary Berezin
Newly Registered

Post by Gary Berezin » Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:57 pm

Quantum1 Where is the information about the half life under 25 route, I was unde the impression that it's for illegal people that had no leave to remain.

quantum1
Member of Standing