ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

URGENT: NO ENTRY CLEARANCE STAMP ON PSW VISA

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

tensedandworried
Newly Registered

URGENT: NO ENTRY CLEARANCE STAMP ON PSW VISA

Post by tensedandworried » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:07 pm

Hi Guys,

It would be great if you could advise me on what to do on this:

I studied in the UK from Sep 2009 to Nov 2010, came back to India and returned to the UK on February 21, 2011 on a PSW Visa.

However, when I entered the UK, the immigration officer did not put a entry stamp on my PSW visa or on my passport... But I was allowed to enter the UK and got an NI number, a job et al

Now, I had to go back to India in first week of July 2011 and came back in last week of July 2011.

Upon my arrival, the immigration officer put a stamp on my passport but not on my PSW visa, saying that it should have been done when I came back in Feb 2011 itself.

Now, I am a bit concerned about this. Would this cause any problem should I leave the UK and then try to enter on a fiancee visa in mid 2013?

My PSW visa runs until Feb 2013 and I have my NI card, job letters and everything - just that stamp on the PSW visa is missing.

Please let me know guys if you have any suggestions.

Cheers!

Timmy

qip
Newly Registered

Post by qip » Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:39 am

I have a stamp on my visitors visa.
But never had a stamp on my ILR and resident return visas. but passport was actually stamped

tensedandworried
Newly Registered