ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Education / English Test and Applying for Tier 2

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

greegiecee
Mood:
South Africa

Education / English Test and Applying for Tier 2

Post by greegiecee » Tue Oct 09, 2012 1:22 pm

Hi all,

I am trying to apply for my tier 2. I have everything in place, COS, supporting docs, the works! But there is now a snag. The place I studied and used as my justification for fulfilling the English Language requirement when I applied for my PSW visa have taken themselves off the list with the UKBA. They were still on the list and recognised when I studied (hence I got my PSW). Will this have an impact on my application? Also, HND in Scotland used to be accepted but now I only really see English institutions on the list, have the acceptance of HND's also changed now?

thanks

makky86
Diamond Member
Mood:
United Kingdom

Re: Education / English Test and Applying for Tier 2

Post by makky86 » Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:52 pm

greegiecee wrote:Hi all,

I am trying to apply for my tier 2. I have everything in place, COS, supporting docs, the works! But there is now a snag. The place I studied and used as my justification for fulfilling the English Language requirement when I applied for my PSW visa have taken themselves off the list with the UKBA. They were still on the list and recognised when I studied (hence I got my PSW). Will this have an impact on my application? Also, HND in Scotland used to be accepted but now I only really see English institutions on the list, have the acceptance of HND's also changed now?

thanks