ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Seeking advice on Tier 1 to ILR (self and wife)

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

asaxena3
Newly Registered

Seeking advice on Tier 1 to ILR (self and wife)

Post by asaxena3 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:05 am

Hi all. I happen to be a newbie here, so please accept my apologies if my questions appear silly.

My current status is as follows: I've been in the UK for 7+ yrs, of which first year was as a student. Since then its been a combination of workpermits and Tier 1 (General). My current Tier 1 General leave expires at the end of Dec 2013. My wife has been living with me as a PBS-Dependant since June 2011. Both of us renewed our visas in Dec 2011, when it was extended for 2 years.

I believe I am eligible for ILR, and am looking to book an appointment soon. Me and Wife have both passed Life in the UK test.

Now, the questions:
1) Do I need to switch my wife from PBS Dependant to ILR Dependant, if I switch from Tier 1 General to ILR? She is not a doctor or a dentist.

2) I might not have all entry/exit stamps on my passport as I was registered for IRIS for 2-3 years in between. Where do I get the dates-traveled information from?