ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

IT CONTRACTOR

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

JINDER1981
Newly Registered

IT CONTRACTOR

Post by JINDER1981 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:07 pm

Hi All
Im looking for some advice. My wife applied for a settlement visa in Punjab Jahlander on DEC 7 2012. I work as a IT contractor and have been since September 2011 . I have been set up a LTD company by my accountant. I am the sole employee as a director. When I applied for my wife’s spouse visa I provide the following documents

1 companies certificate
2 my unaudited accounts which showed my company made turnover of £27800
3 CT600 along with CT630
4 Log with HMRC showing company accounts submitted
5 my contract from my employer has been extended to DEC 2013. I sent a confirmation letter
6 VAT certificate. Forgot to add VAT invoices
7 I have been working on my contract since SEP 15 2011. I have sent all my invoices from that date
8 Personal bank statements and also business account bank statements showing clear money transfers. I have shown link from invoices to business account to personal account
7 My salary for trading year was £6785 and dividends £17300 this is shown on company yearly accounts and also in personal bank statements
8 my self assessment was not due till 31 jan so I have did not provide evidence
My accountant has advised me that I do not need wage slips as I am earning under the NI threshold. And PAYE are made by my LTD company