ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Explanation needed @ Points awarded for maintenance!

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

grampian
Newly Registered

Explanation needed @ Points awarded for maintenance!

Post by grampian » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:22 pm

Hi all,

I am a newbie here. I would appreciate if anyone can help me on this.

I am on PSW visa now and have one more year visa validity. I found an employer who would like to sponsor me. The company's license expires on 5/04/2013. They got a mail two days ago from UKBA to confirm their license expiry date. I didn't maintain £900 balance in my savings account for 90 days. At the moment I can't maintain as it's less than 90 days to use license valid date or to apply before 05/04/2013. The company has TIER 2A rated sponsorship license. (I believe the company can renew their license for next financial year and can sponsor me. Am I correct?).

I have come across the below paragraph when I read the policy document but I couldn't understand what it means.

"your A-rated (Premium), A-rated Small or Medium-sized Enterprise (SME+) or A-rated
sponsor certifies on the Certificate of Sponsorship that they will maintain and accommodate
you up to the end of your first month of employment in the UK if required. Your sponsor may
limit the amount of the undertaking but any limit must be at least £900;"

I am a pharmacist and working for my employer as a locum than an employee. I would be grateful if anyone can explain how to use the above option and how my employer can provide a statement.

Regards

Grampian.

Bijoux24