ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Job Title Change - Tier 2

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

khans

Job Title Change - Tier 2

Post by khans » Wed Jan 16, 2013 11:12 am

Hi Forum,

Grateful if you could answer my query relating to the change of Job Title for a migrant worker under Tier-2 category.

My current Job Title falls under Information and Communication category under code 2132-Software Professionals. My Job title has now changed slightly, reflecting my experience. I was a Junior Performance Consultant and now I will be an Analytics Consultant. The job title that most closely matched mine when I applied for Tier-2 earlier last year was Operations Analyst.

My question is : Will I need to make a fresh Tier-2 application for this Job title change?

What I understand is that a need for another application arises if my job switches categories from say for e.g. 2132-Software Professionals to 1132-Information and Communication Technology Officers.

My new title and salary may now be similar to that of an Systems Analyst which still falls within 2132-Software Professionals.

I would appreciate your valued feedback on this.

Regards,
Khans

Basharat81

Post by Basharat81 » Wed Jan 16, 2013 2:28 pm

as I know, you dont need to do anything, when you will extend your visa you can sort this out as well.

khans

Post by khans » Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:43 pm

Tier-2 Policy guidance states and I quote:

"Change of employment applications
192. You must make a change of employment application if you wish to change employer.