ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Success - 11 Feb - Croydon PEO - Ltd Company Contractor

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

maverick18

ILR Success - 11 Feb - Croydon PEO - Ltd Company Contractor

Post by maverick18 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:07 am

Got ILR approved for myself, wife and 2 yr old son on 11th Feb at Croydon PEO.
I am an IT Contractor working through my own Limited company for the past 4 years.
I had changed my annual accounting year for my Limited company last year to coincide with my previous earnings claim period(Jan - Dec 2012) so as to make my application as straightforward as possible.

Previous visa: HSMP(2 years) + Tier 1-General(3 years)
HSMP Entry Clearance stamp date: 03 Mar 2008
Date of First entry: 30 Mar 2008
Current Tier 1 Visa Expiry: 03 Mar 2013

Total No. of days outside UK in the 5 year period: 94 days(no evidence submitted)

Documents submitted :
Passports - Old & New Passports for Self and Dependants
Photographs - with names written on the back
Life in UK Pass Certificate - wife and myself
Birth Certificate - Son
Personal Bank statements
Salary slips
Dividend Vouchers - signed and stamped by Accountant
Accountant Letter
Company Incorporation Certificate
4 years P60S, P45, SA-302
Contract Reference letter from my agency with details about my current and previous contracts.
Co-habitation documents (Bank Statements, council tax statement, Electricity bill, DSA theory test certificate, NHS Letters, TV Licensing receipts)

Our appointment was at 09:45 AM