ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

does visitors visa count towards continuous lawful residence

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

anustaya
Newly Registered

does visitors visa count towards continuous lawful residence

Post by anustaya » Sun Mar 03, 2013 2:34 pm

I want to apply for ILR but i first entered the UK on a visitors visa. After which I went back home to change to HSM clearance. I have been a student and studejt dependant since. I dont know f my first few months on a visitors visa may count towards continuous lawful residence under the 10 years rule. Can anyone advice please?

thebionicredneck2003
Member of Standing

Post by thebionicredneck2003 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 5:35 pm

No, it does not
Regards

vinny

Post by vinny » Sun Mar 03, 2013 8:22 pm

Yes, it does.
This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

thebionicredneck2003
Member of Standing

Post by thebionicredneck2003 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 9:11 pm

Very interesting Vinny, thanks for sharing and the correction, as I was not aware of this.
Regards

Obie
Ireland

Post by Obie » Sun Mar 03, 2013 9:22 pm