ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

180 days for ILR

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

nitinkhera
Newly Registered

180 days for ILR

Post by nitinkhera » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:34 am

Hi,

I am really confused about this 180 days rule. And i am really worried now as i checked my total leave of abscence yesterday. And it turned out that i was 187 days abroad. I am only in 4th year to reaching ILR application stage. Just to give you a background- I am on tier 1 (General) that started on 2nd Nov 2009. I will be due to apply ILR on 2nd Nov 2014. As expalined earlier the situation is i have just enetered my 4th year into the 5 year period that i need to fulfill in order to qualify for ILR. And i have gone out of this country 187 days. It constitutes from my 11 visits to abroad. All of them were holidays. Maximum stay abroad on one stretch was 64 consecutive days. Upon reading all these forums and speaking to various people- i am not sure if i should be worried or not. As some people are telling its 180 days in the whole 5 years. Which automatically disqualifies me for ILR. Another set of people are saying that its 180 days per year. Which my understanding is 180 days x 5 year = 900 days in the total 5 years. In that case i am fine as i am way below the 900 days. Could someone please clarify this. And if i am disqualified is there any wayaround? Would appreciate a help.

Many Thanks

zabizabi

Re: 180 days for ILR

Post by zabizabi » Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:55 pm