ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR - Self employed - Earnings evidence

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

KayNa

ILR - Self employed - Earnings evidence

Post by KayNa » Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:24 pm

Hi, I'm wondering if anyone has knowledge or experience of applying as a sole trader (not working within a company structure) providing evidence for earnings.

I am a sports instructor and currently have almost 150 clients paying various amounts for enrolments throughout the year, a total of around 300 payments over 12 months.
I send them emails stating the amount due and a follow up email confirming receipt of payment.

All of these correspondences are backed up by online transfers to my personal bank account.
I'm getting my accountant to write a letter also confirming my net profit, and I'm aware that I need to also provide 'invoices' along with my application as further evidence.

MY QUESTIONS
1. Can I print these emails and use them as invoices and evidence for payments?

2. If not, what constitutes as an "invoice" in UKBA's opinion?

3. Is there anything else besides accountant's letter, official bank statements and invoices (emails) that I need to provide which I've missed from the guidance notes?

Thanks for your help.

Kevin24
Diamond Member

Re: ILR - Self employed - Earnings evidence

Post by Kevin24 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:28 pm