ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 General, English Language requirement confirmation

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

rehandha
Newly Registered

Tier 2 General, English Language requirement confirmation

Post by rehandha » Sat Apr 27, 2013 3:04 pm

Hi There,

I completed my MSc in Software Eng in 2010, from City University London. After my PSW I came back to Pakistan in December last year.

Now I have to apply for Tier-2 General and my employer has got CoS.

I have a quick question please, do I have to take IELTS again or I can just submit my degree and that should be enough for english language requirement for this visa category? Do I have to get any kind of certificate from UKNARIC or something?

Appreciate your help.

Thanks
Rehan

P.S: Points calculator on UKBA does show that I do not have to take any IELTS test.

godistrue

Re: Tier 2 General, English Language requirement confirmatio

Post by godistrue » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:19 am

rehandha wrote:Hi There,

I completed my MSc in Software Eng in 2010, from City University London. After my PSW I came back to Pakistan in December last year.

Now I have to apply for Tier-2 General and my employer has got CoS.

I have a quick question please, do I have to take IELTS again or I can just submit my degree and that should be enough for english language requirement for this visa category? Do I have to get any kind of certificate from UKNARIC or something?

Appreciate your help.

Thanks
Rehan

P.S: Points calculator on UKBA does show that I do not have to take any IELTS test.