ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR success - WP+tier 2 ICT +tier 1 at Solihull

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

DesiBoys

ILR success - WP+tier 2 ICT +tier 1 at Solihull

Post by DesiBoys » Wed May 01, 2013 5:43 pm

Hi all

A great thanks to many people who took time to read my queries and help me. As well posting their experiences that encouraged me to submit my app. I am elated to say that I am a permanent resident of the UK today :)

My Appt was 9.30 at Solihull. I neither included my spouse yet as I wasn't too sure of the outcome nor my baby as he is uk born so would go for naturalisation direct.

I had a single person appt But Solihull let my partner enter the peo office without any questions at all.

Firstly at the entrance they checked that I have used the right version of the form and payment mode. Passing the security check I was handed over with a token number.

The number was called within ten min and I was called to the case worker's desk.

She was extremely friendly. Kept chatting to us about various things etc. she asked if I have absence over 180 days to which I answered no. She said if she can see my work permit as I first entered with that.