ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

SET(O) Application Guidance

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

mazzini_ja
Newly Registered

SET(O) Application Guidance

Post by mazzini_ja » Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:59 pm

Hello all,

I have been residing in London since September 2004 originally under the Student Visa which was issued for my Graduate degree and I subsequently obtained a five year UK Work Permit Visa soon after my graduation in July 2008, which commenced from 19 August 2008 and is valid until 19 August 2013. This visa category was closed on 27 November 2008 by UKBA and was replaced by Tier 2 (General). I will soon be applying for Settlement as a Work Permit Holder (visa issued before Tier 2 came into effect) using the Set (O) application form.

I have been employed with the same employer since August 2008 and will be completing five years with them in August this year. During the last five years, I have not been away from the country for a total of 180 days and have not exceeded 90 days over a single trip. I have already passed the Life in the UK Test earlier in January this year. I meet the minimum annual pay requirement for the relevant SOC code under the Code of Practice set out by UKBA.

I would most appreciate if you could please advise regarding the following inquiries: