ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

IT Contractor, Duplicate degrees

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

jagberg
Newly Registered

IT Contractor, Duplicate degrees

Post by jagberg » Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:48 pm

I just got my approval letter :). I wanted to share with those in a similar situation to mine. I am an IT contractor under Giant Powerhouse a MSC (Managed Service Company). I get min salary + a dividend. Im not a director but I have 1 share in the company (just the way its structured). I included a cover letter at the beginning that showed what was included, what I couldnt give (original degree) and supplementary documents.

Degree - I got an affidavit signed by commissioner of oaths and a notarised statement saying that my degree certificates were lost. I also got them to write on the Uni letterhead that they can only issue duplicate certificates if the originals were lost/stolen. I got a duplicate degree certificate from my University as well as an academic record (results), letter stating I completed my degree in year xxxx and that it was taught in english. I also had copies of my original degree. Thats what I gave to get points for my degree. I didnt get a letter from NARIC. I did phone them and put on my cover letter that my degrees were verified by them. My degrees were from RAU (Rand Afrikaans University). They changed the name of the Uni to University Of Johannesburg. I got a letter from them on their letterhead stating that.

Earnings -