ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How to prove dependancy for extended relative

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Amimisisam5
Newly Registered

How to prove dependancy for extended relative

Post by Amimisisam5 » Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:15 pm

Hi, this is my first time on this forum so bear with me guys, I'de like some information on using the surinder singh route for extended family. In this it's my first cousin. It's so difficult to get clear answers for extended family hopefully someone may be able to enlighten me.

My cousin is currently a Pakistani national, where she was born. She's 23 and lives alone, it's difficult to prove dependancy because we send her money through relatives, we can't apply for her through the normal visa routes because she doesn't meet the criteria. My brother is british born and wanted to exercise his freedom of movement rights by moving to Spain. So the questions I'm worried about are;

1) if she apples for a schengen visa from Pakistan can she fill it out like other "direct family members" or does she have to give proof of dependancy with this application?

2) does she have to prove dependancy or she's a member of the household before traveling to the host memberstate, and then again when she apples for the family permit?

3) for how long does she have to be a member of the household before it is accepetable?

4) what is the success rate for cases for extended family? i am aware they "extensively examine" these applications.