ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can I apply for tier 2 ? Confuse!!

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Syedmudassirraza
Newly Registered

Can I apply for tier 2 ? Confuse!!

Post by Syedmudassirraza » Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:41 pm

Hey,

I finished my degree in Jan 2013 and applied for an extension which I got till 2014 and in July 2013 my college was revoked and have applied for an other extension meanwhile I have received a job offer.

In this situation am I exempt from the resident labour test or do I still need to have one done?

Should I wait for my extension to come or shall I apply while its in under consideration?

Any idea how long the tier 2 application process is?

Thank you for your help

Kind Regards
    :oops: :oops: :oops:
    Last edited by Syedmudassirraza on Thu Sep 05, 2013 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Syedmudassirraza
    Newly Registered

@guru

Post by Syedmudassirraza » Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:17 pm

Can anyone help me please?

manci
    Respected Guru

Post by manci » Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:06 pm

your post lacks clarity. Describe with dates your past and present immigration status and what you applied for.

vinny

Re: @guru help me please

Post by vinny » Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:54 pm

Syedmudassirraza wrote:Hello everyone,

I am sending my case next week or after I want to you if I can start my contract hours with my employer?

As my previous status was tier 4 no work except work placement.

Please help me with this,

Thank you.
    Syedmudassirraza wrote:Hi ,