ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

please help, husbands visa

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

owais210
Newly Registered

please help, husbands visa

Post by owais210 » Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:47 am

Hi all,

I have been awaiting the result of husbands visa application for the past 9 months, we applied at british high commission islamabad.
He was finally sent a letter to submit his passport on 20th feb asking him also to send a letter confirming his intended date of travel to uk, which he did. we are still awaiting his passport and or a reply from high commission and its been 6 weeks.

The whole case summary is as follows.

Me and my husband were un-married partners when he wasa student in uk. He always had a legal visa.

In august 2004 i found out that i was pregnant since we were in a long term relationship. When applying for extension of his student visa we also mentioned that he and i wish to live together and if its possible for his status change.

His student visa was promptly refused just becuase he had a partner in uk and he wants to get married, which means he will not leave uk.
that is pointless!
Again we applied for an appeal and afetr a year we had a hearing in which no one came from the home office, the judge refered this case fo a further hearing.