ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Brothers I need your help plz

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Ashkan
Newly Registered
Mood:
United Kingdom

Brothers I need your help plz

Post by Ashkan » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:44 am

Hi Fellows,

Here's my situation:

I've been an international student in the UK for 7 years and under the new law I can't continue my studies.
I have decided to start my own business using the university's sponsorship ( UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) ).

The deadline to submit my business plan to uni is till 29th Oct.
My (tier 4) visa finishes on 30th Nov. but the university is saying that they won't be able to interview me until mid Dec and I have to go back home and wait for their decision.
I can't go back home because I will have to do 2 years of military service and also because of other reasons that won't be an option for me.

Is there any way i could get few weeks or a month extension on my current visa until my interview?

Thank you
Ash

rahulsingh1

Re: Brothers I need your help plz

Post by rahulsingh1 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 10:14 am

I am not sure I understand your question:

Do you want to apply for entrepreneur visa ?
Or are you asking if you could get some other visa till december ?

Ashkan wrote:Hi Fellows,

Here's my situation:

I've been an international student in the UK for 7 years and under the new law I can't continue my studies.
I have decided to start my own business using the university's sponsorship ( UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) ).