ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA4 supporting documents

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

jaweb
Member of Standing

EEA4 supporting documents

Post by jaweb » Mon Nov 04, 2013 9:28 am

Hello,

I am Hungarian who came to the country on 1 September 2004 and my husband is an Algerian who joined me in 2008 July with family visa then on EEA2 visa which is going to expire in March 2014.
I have been working since I came however the first 2,5 years I worked as an au-pair which I know it does not count.
I have NI, WRS and Permanent Residency card(EEA3) also. My husband has been working as well since he arrived to the country, luckily.
We have a baby boy who was born in 2011 and I am expecting our second one who is due in April 2014.
My question would be what documents should we need to send? I did my EEA3 in 2012 and my boy got the British passport too. Do I need to send my payslips from 2012 or its better to send them since 2007? Shall I write a letter where I explain everything, like I was on maternity leave from this time to that time. Why we are thinking to do it now as I would like to stop working as I am not well on this pregnancy but I can leave on the 29th week not before which means I should work at least 3 more months.
Thank you very much for your help!

Jambo
Respected Guru

Post by Jambo » Mon Nov 04, 2013 11:29 am

Once PR is obtained you don't need to exercise treaty rights anymore. If you stop working it will not affect your (or your husband) status.