ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Application, newly Self-Employed (lack of evidence?)

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

mr_simpson
Newly Registered

Application, newly Self-Employed (lack of evidence?)

Post by mr_simpson » Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:36 pm

Dear all,

I have a concern regarding the application for EEA1/EEA2 via the self-employment route. I would appreciate if you could evaluate my case and give me your ideas and opinions:

I am just starting out as a self-employed video editor and would like to apply for EEA1 alongside an EEA2-application with my wife (non-EEA). Now the fact that I have only just started my self-employment of course means that my supporting documents are limited.

I do NOT have:
- any records of paid taxes
- NI contributions
- Any business bank account with corresponding business bank statements

Now I am wondering what information/documentation I CAN provide without having to wait for the end of the tax-year and my first self-assessment. We need to apply very soon as my wife's post-study visa expires in early January (she is working full-time).

Since, as of now, I couldn't find a full-time employment (which I understand would be the easiest and most straight forward way), we are thinking of the following:

I will provide:
- invoices
- 6 months bank statements (personal current account, not business) proving payments (although rather irregular since, again, I am just starting out). (I have a separate e-savings account without paper statements)