ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Indefinate Leave to Remain

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Girlie Girl
Newly Registered

Indefinate Leave to Remain

Post by Girlie Girl » Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:37 pm

hello all,

Its my first time here. Am I correct in believe that people who answer questions are people with some authority in home office (UK) or very well versed with the laws?

Second question first - I am a person who worries about interviews and face to face dealings but will have to go to home office in person to apply for my ILR as I plan to go travelling very soon. So my question is - has anyone recently been to the home office for ILR? What kind of questions do I expect?

The first part of my question is - I have cleared the life in UK (first attempt):) 2006 version and want to know if I can use this to make my Indefinate Leave to Remain application in June-July time.

thank you to anyone who take the time in reading/replying this. Sorry if these questions have already been answered in any other forum

tekaweni

Post by tekaweni » Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:28 pm

Hi there,

While some of the folk here are experts in immigration (admins and moderators), the bulk of us are just carousing louts who have been or are going through the process and are willing to share our experiences, good or otherwise. I dont think anyone here actually works for the Home Office, though some are obviously well connected.