ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Work Permit Questation

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

n_jatin
Newly Registered

Work Permit Questation

Post by n_jatin » Thu Apr 19, 2007 11:03 pm

Hi,

This is first time I am using forum so please forgive me if any mistake I made.

I came in UK on student visa. I finished my MBA in 2004-05.
While I was student I was working in a Computer Company. After my degree they apply for Training and Work Experience criteria work permit for 2 years.

I got that work permit which is going to finish in May 2007. Now my company wants me to continue to work and they are happy to apply work permit again.

I would like to know is it possible to renew Training and Work Experience criteria work permit to Business and Commercial criteria Work Permit?

If my company need to apply Fresh Business and Commercial criteria Work Permit how long it will take? If my company apply for work permit and if my visa get expires in May, can I still able to work for my company until I haven't got any answer from Home Office?

And last but not lest what are the percentage of success to get Business and Commercial criteria Work Permit?

Many Thanks.

PaperPusher
Respected Guru

Work Permit Questation

Post by PaperPusher » Sun Apr 22, 2007 6:34 pm

Hello