ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

UK Work Permit Sponsors- where to find

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

kal

UK Work Permit Sponsors- where to find

Post by kal » Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:24 pm

Hi Friends,

I am Indian and I am about to finish my Masters (Computing), I have around 6 yrs of IT experience in 3 different countries, do You know any one who can sponsor for my work permit in UK???

Please reply.

Kal

udayr9
Newly Registered

Hi

Post by udayr9 » Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:30 am

Any luck on this...as I am also looking for Work Permit

rajeevanand

Post by rajeevanand » Thu Jun 07, 2007 10:48 am

Why dont you apply for hsmp?

udayr9
Newly Registered

Hi

Post by udayr9 » Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:42 pm

I dont qualify for HSMP,hence looking for a Work Permit sponsor

AkashS
Member of Standing

Post by AkashS » Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:21 pm

Uday/ Kal... Don't waste your time in looking for a sponsor for WP. You will never find one.. Also apply for HSMP only if you plan to go there asap otherwise waste of time and money...

Regards,

Akash...

pantaiema
Diamond Member

Post by pantaiema » Tue Jul 17, 2007 7:40 pm

This information is confusing.
There are quite reasonable number of people on the UK on work permit. They definitely must have companies who have sponsored them.

But certainly, you must be better with UK/EU citizen in your field as they must gve the preference to UK/EU citizen. The question to be asked here si that "If they could easily find people British/EU people for a vacancy why should they sponsor people who still need work permit ?"