ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

advise for getting parents from India to UK for a visit.

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

drramanjett
Newly Registered

advise for getting parents from India to UK for a visit.

Post by drramanjett » Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:26 am

consider me an absolute novice to this.

I work as a Doctor in the UK on HSMP leave expiring 2010. Income of 55k per annum. Recently bought a 3 bedroom house in UK. Now want to get my parents to UK on a visiting visa initailly. Just to show them around. They are 63 and 56 yrs of age and reside in India. What supporting documentation will I need apart from the following.

1. letter stating that I will sponsor the visit
2. last 3-6months bank statements
3. Last 3-6months pay slips
the purpose of visit is just to show them around.
Can somebody update me on what forms will I need (links preferred). As this is something I intend to do in the next 6 months, what supporting documents will I need. what are the things I can already put into action to achieve this goal.

also what is the most time consuming step.

any help deeply appreciated.

drramanjett
Newly Registered

Post by drramanjett » Sat Apr 28, 2007 9:37 am

hey guys any help will be appreciated

Rover8098

Post by Rover8098 » Sat Apr 28, 2007 8:47 pm

Hi, have a look at the following for the information you need:
http://www.ukvisas.gov.uk/servlet/Front ... 6977150088

So in summary, you need to send: