ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

should I apply now?

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

sahmed789
Newly Registered
United Kingdom

should I apply now?

Post by sahmed789 » Wed Jan 01, 2014 6:41 pm

Hi guys.
My wife is applying for a spouse visa for the uk and I need to get my documents together. I am an uk resident. My only worry is that even though I have been working with my company for over a year my pay has only increased in the last 6 months to the required amount needed for the application. Should I wait for another 6 months with my new wage or does it not matter? My wife said it should be fine as only 3 months payslips are needed and my company has offered to print a letter showing my estimated annual income with my new income. someone help me out please. Thanks

Amber
Mood:
United Kingdom

Re: should I apply now?

Post by Amber » Wed Jan 01, 2014 6:45 pm

6 months wage slips would be required for Cat A of Annex FM chapter 1.7 (click) which, I suggest you read.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

sahmed789
Newly Registered
United Kingdom

Post by sahmed789 » Sat Jan 04, 2014 2:21 pm

Why do all pakistani applicants always post 3 months. I think Gerry's in Pakistan ask for three months. Thanks for the link answer alot of my questions

Amber
Mood:
United Kingdom

Post by Amber » Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:01 pm

sahmed789 wrote:Hi guys