ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Switching from Ltd to self-employed

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

chirokang
Newly Registered

Switching from Ltd to self-employed

Post by chirokang » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:07 pm

Hi,
Could you anyone give me some advise please?

I set up a limited company and managed to get Tier 1 entrepreneur visa through PSW route in Oct 2013.
But now I am thinking of closing down my limited company and changing to self employed status.

Fortunately I am a healthcare professional so can continue the exactly same Job which I have been doing with my limited company. Could you anyone tell me whether it will be ok to do so?

And would this change affect when my wife apply for the dependent visa later this year?

Thanks a lot in advance!

tanvir1985th
Member of Standing

Re: Switching from Ltd to self-employed

Post by tanvir1985th » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:45 pm

chirokang wrote:Hi,

I set up a limited company and managed to get Tier 1 entrepreneur visa through PSW route in Oct 2013.
But now I am thinking of closing down my limited company and changing to self employed status.

Fortunately I am a healthcare professional so can continue the exactly same Job which I have been doing with my limited company. Could you anyone tell me whether it will be ok to do so?

And would this change affect when my wife apply for the dependent visa later this year?

Thanks a lot in advance!
u can switch to self employment. there is no legal or immigration problem with this

chirokang
Newly Registered

Post by chirokang » Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:49 am