ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Applying for Indefinite Leave To Remain 10 yrs.

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

kenray92
Newly Registered

Applying for Indefinite Leave To Remain 10 yrs.

Post by kenray92 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:29 pm

Hi, I am an international student planning to apply for indefinite leave to remain on the SET(LR) 10 yrs form.
I would really appreciate some advice on this since I have several problems with regards to the application.

Brief background: I came here on 3rd July 2003 and have been a lawful resident in this country as a student until now. I am currently a first year university student and have 2 years left on my visa. 2003 - 2006: prep school / 2006-2011: Secondary School / 2011-2012: international college (UK) / 2012- present: University.

Problem 1: Since my parents were not in the UK, I have been staying with my guardians/ boarding school. This meant that almost every christmas and summer break I returned to Korea to see my parents. I have also been on several school trips to other European countries (language trip, ski trip etc) This means that my total stay outside the UK over this entire period totals over 540 days. i believe it is under 600 days, likely around 580-590 days.