ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Do I Need NARIC Evaluation

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

forhsmp2007
Newly Registered

Do I Need NARIC Evaluation

Post by forhsmp2007 » Tue May 29, 2007 12:57 pm

Hi guys,

I am a newbie to this whole process. Would appreciate your help.

I have a Bachelor of Engineering from India and Masters from US (from a well known university). Do I need a NARIC evaluation certificate before I apply for HSMP?

Thank you in advance!

hnbird
Newly Registered

Post by hnbird » Thu May 31, 2007 12:37 am

forhsmp2007--

I emailed the HSMP team, and they said that although they state 'to get verification from NARIC', they will actually do it at the HSMP office. However, I am going to get documentation from NARIC anyway because it might be needed at some point in the future anyway.
good luck--hnbird

forhsmp2007
Newly Registered

Post by forhsmp2007 » Thu May 31, 2007 4:00 am

Thanks a lot! I read elsewhere in the forum that for academic qualifications we do not need to get NARIC evaluation. Only for professional degrees is it required.

Thanks again!

debz

Post by debz » Thu May 31, 2007 1:09 pm

Hi forhsmp2007,

NARIC evaluation is not mandatory. It is true that they will be mapping it to British degree, in any case. You should be sure about the points that you are claiming.