ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Re: Past Earnings & Experience

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Russsian
Newly Registered

Re: Past Earnings & Experience

Post by Russsian » Wed Aug 25, 2004 3:32 pm

Ladies and Gentlemen!
Need for helpful advice or comment on how to better represent my Past Earnings & Experience.

1. I am 27 yrs old. I graduated from the National State Technical University, and got my MBA Diploma in 1999. Since 1997, I have being running my business as a sole proprietor (or sole trader) as well as a director of a limited liability company established by my sister and myself. Such combination is caused by the taxation specific features and the necessity to deal with different clientele (e.g., some of our clients, the government companies, universities, etc. have no legal right to make money transactions to sole proprietors, but only to companies)

2. To be awarded the points for the Past Earnings I am going to submit such evidences as:
- income tax returns
- bank statements from 2 different banks

Total amount of past earnings is equivalent to the highest level in the category that my country belongs to.

3. As I could be qualified both as self-employed and employee of co-owned company
is it really necessary to provide BOTH "employer’s reference letters, etc...» (as for employee) AND / OR (?!) "business plans, annual business accounts, tax returns, client contracts, evidence of your role within company, etc..." (as for self-employed).