ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Studied in UK and Work in Top Tier Bank in Mideast

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Mideast Banker

Studied in UK and Work in Top Tier Bank in Mideast

Post by Mideast Banker » Sun Jul 08, 2007 2:21 pm

Hi All,

I am new to this forum so pls pardon me being pushy in questions :)

I am applying currently to the HSMP scheme. I work now in a major American bank in the Mideast as Trader. I have an MBA from a Major redbrick Uni in UK and came back to Mideast in end of 2005 and working since then. My total experience is 4 years. Now I am thinking to go back to UK as an HSMP this time. I have three major questions:

1- With 2 yrs experience in top tier Investment Bank in Mideast another 2 yrs as a financial analyst + UK MBA, What are my chances in getting a job in UK in Investment Banking? :?: :?:

2- If my chances are good in being placed in a suitable job, do i need to resign and come to UK ??? or search from here ?? :?:

3- I have the option to apply to Canada Immigration where you have your indefinite leave since day one and you can be naturalised whithin 3 yrs instead of UK 6 yrs. What do you is the best option. :?:

Hope to hear your replies frds, your answers are highly appreciated.

Very Best :wink: ,

Mideast Banker

Mideast Banker

Your Feedback Plssss......

Post by Mideast Banker » Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:04 pm

Hi Folks,

I am still waiting for your replies...... your feedback is much awaited....

:oops:

ball1333

Post by ball1333 » Sun Jul 08, 2007 6:44 pm