ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

FLR (FP) Refused and Detained

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

eric1985
Newly Registered
Pakistan

FLR (FP) Refused and Detained

Post by eric1985 » Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:42 pm

Hi
I have a complicated case and I doubt anyone's case would match mine but if anyone can give advice, I would really appreciate.

A bit of history

08-2008 : Came to UK on a student visa.
09-2009 : Detained at Manchester Airport because they weren't satisfied I was a geniune student, got released same day.
05-2010 : Got married to a british national.
2011 : Marriage got annuled (never applied for a spouse visa)
10-2011 : Student visa expired, applied for a new visa (article 8, right to private life). It was refused, given right of appeal.
03-2012 : Entered a new relationship with a British National
05-2012 : Appleal refused and rights exhausted
May-August, 2012 : I was an overstayer, HO came to pick me up from my house, wasn't there. They called me on my mobile later that day and asked me to come to one of their reporting centres for a chat. They promised me they won't detain me.
08-2012 : Voluntarily went to their reporting centre with my girlfriend (after submitting a fresh FLR (M).
04-2013: Recieved a letter for biometrics
08-2013: FLR (M) refused with no right of appeal.
08-2013: Sent a letter for reconsideration
02-2014: Got a one stop warning letter, filled it and sent it back.