ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Work in Germany...

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Saidi Reddy
Newly Registered

Work in Germany...

Post by Saidi Reddy » Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:13 pm

Hey Guys,

This is Saidi from India working as a Systems engineer.
I would like to visit the Germany and settle down there permanently.
I have worked on C,C++,UNIX,UNIX Internals,Networking and wokring on Free BSD, Perl,Shell,mySQL. I have around 3 years of experience.
Will I get any job realated to my skill set and can I settle down there,
If so can you guys please tell me how to proceed :) .

Do you know any consultancy names or job sites, i have searched in net but most of them are in german language...

Thank you verymuch in advance, waiting for your reply...

Regards,
Saidi

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Ireland

Re: Work in Germany...

Post by Wanderer » Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:06 pm

Saidi Reddy wrote:Do you know any consultancy names or job sites, i have searched in net but most of them are in german language...

Saidi
There's the first step - learn German! Whilst there area few places where English is the norm (ESA is one), you'll not get far without good German, Germany is a bureaucrats delight and you'll need German just for the paperwork....
An chéad stad eile Stáisiún Uí Chonghaile....

Christophe
Diamond Member

Re: Work in Germany...

Post by Christophe » Mon Jul 16, 2007 4:36 pm

Wanderer wrote:
Saidi Reddy wrote:Do you know any consultancy names or job sites, i have searched in net but most of them are in german language...

Saidi