ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Doubt for ILR requirements on earning

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

betogether

Doubt for ILR requirements on earning

Post by betogether » Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:14 pm

Hi Experts,

As Tier 1 visa extension is getting close soon I want to make sure with your help that their is no extension require in my case. I need your valuable input on below 2 points
Doubt is:
[b][u]Doubt 1[/u][/b]
Earning required to achieve required points is 55000 GBP +...
I work as a contractor so I am planning to withdraw 17000 GBP dividend for year 2014-15 in Dec 2014.
I will withdraw another 28000 GBP dividend for year 2015-16 in May/June 2016
Gross salary for 12 Months will be 10000 GBP for 12 Months.
By doing above 3 I will get 55000 +.
Is above approach all right? Will I be doing anything wrong by having 2 tax year income in last 12 Month from my date of application?

[b][u]Doubt 2[/u][/b]
To purchase a car I have taken personal loan this Month (Sep 2014). There will be an EMI going out of my account every month. Is there any impact of loan on ILR requirement? I have gone through the forum and spotted some of the threads which mentions that their is no impact of loan on ILR application however I will really appreciate your suggestions if anyone have face any issue. Because logically if you see we delay our dividend to get them out in 12 months period and take loan to buy a car but not sure if UKBA really think that way.

Thanks and Regards
Betogether