ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Language criteria for naturalisation

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

pragneshmpatel

Language criteria for naturalisation

Post by pragneshmpatel » Wed Sep 24, 2014 4:33 pm

Hi all,
I am planning to apply for naturalisation and language criteria is confusing.

My degree is present on pbs and i claimed all my past english points on this degree.I also have original transcript which mentions medium of instruction was English. is these two document sufficient for language criteria or i still have to apply for UK NARIC certificate for my degree?

Documents:
- Original Degree Certificate
- Original Transcript mentioning "medium of instruction was English"

UK NARIC language certificate needed?

zeusmagnanimous

Re: Language criteria for naturalisation

Post by zeusmagnanimous » Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:50 am

pragneshmpatel wrote:Hi all,
I am planning to apply for naturalisation and language criteria is confusing.

My degree is present on pbs and i claimed all my past english points on this degree.I also have original transcript which mentions medium of instruction was English. is these two document sufficient for language criteria or i still have to apply for UK NARIC certificate for my degree?

Documents:
- Original Degree Certificate
- Original Transcript mentioning "medium of instruction was English"

UK NARIC language certificate needed?