ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Dependant Visa Holder to work in UK

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Myra
Newly Registered

Dependant Visa Holder to work in UK

Post by Myra » Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:53 am

Hi,

My husband is a Tier 2 ICT holder and I am a dependent visa holder. We are going to be moving to UK soon. I understand that while I am eligible to work in UK , I have a few queries regarding the same :

1) Am I required to take an English proficiency test before hand (Eg IELTS)

2) Would my degrees be held valid in UK (I have an Engineering Bachelor and MBA degree with 7+ years of marketing experience)

3) Are there any tests/conditions that I need to fulfill/prepare for before i move to UK to get a job there.

4) What are the websites/means I can use to find relevant jobs in UK

5) Any indication of the salary range that this kind of profile would merit in UK

It would be immensely useful, if any of you could please help with answers to the above.

Thanks,
Myra

Porus

Re: Dependant Visa Holder to work in UK

Post by Porus » Tue Nov 11, 2014 9:48 am

Hi ,I am sharing my inputs as below
1) Am I required to take an English proficiency test before hand (Eg IELTS)
Not required
2) Would my degrees be held valid in UK (I have an Engineering Bachelor and MBA degree with 7+ years of marketing experience)
Apply NARIC equivalence certification
3) Are there any tests/conditions that I need to fulfill/prepare for before i move to UK to get a job there.