ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can non-Christians get married in Church of England

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

chriskv1
Member of Standing
United Kingdom

Can non-Christians get married in Church of England

Post by chriskv1 » Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:44 pm

So , I was wondering if Non- Christians (an individual belonging to a different religion than christianity ) would be able to get married in a Church of England . ?
Anger and intolerance are the enemies of correct understanding.
Mahatma Gandhi

E&OE. I'm not a legal professional.

357mag
Member of Standing
Bulgaria

Re: Can non-Christians get married in Church of England

Post by 357mag » Tue Jan 13, 2015 2:10 pm

Yes but if you are a Muslim you might be sentenced to a stoning or beheading by your Mullah.
And the vicar might not be too happy if you say alluah akabar as you enter the church.
I am not a forum GURU, I am often wrong
Dont take any notice of anything I post, I'm getting old and havn't the foggiest what I'm talking about.

chriskv1
Member of Standing
United Kingdom

Post by chriskv1 » Tue Jan 13, 2015 2:44 pm

I am a Hindu . and so is my fiance.

I know for a fact that UKBA doesn't cause much problems when getting married in a church , which is why I thought about it :)

Thanks for your reply!
Mahatma Gandhi

asian_atheart

Post by asian_atheart » Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:50 pm