ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Booking Life in the UK Test outside of your local area?

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

littlewolf
Newly Registered

Booking Life in the UK Test outside of your local area?

Post by littlewolf » Mon Jan 26, 2015 6:01 pm

Hello - This is my first time posting but I lurk on this forum regularly. :)
I am attempting to book my Life in the UK test, however I have left it quite close to the deadline of my visa expiring (which for me is, 14/02/15). When I am attempting to book the test online it is listing the 5 closest test centres to my address (London), however none of them have a test date that is available anytime before March!! I have looked and there are test available much earlier than that in other parts of the UK (Liverpool for example have a test available in the next 8 days). - Is it possible to telephone them and book a test over the phone for another test centre? Or does the test, for some reason, have to take place in a local test centre near to your registered address?

I hope that makes sense and I would greatly appreciate any advice on this matter. Many many thanks :)

oliver2015
Newly Registered

Re: Booking Life in the UK Test outside of your local area?

Post by oliver2015 » Mon Jan 26, 2015 6:14 pm

Hi Littlewolf,