ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

First Attempt Failed along with Review, now Applying again

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Kaff
Member of Standing

First Attempt Failed along with Review, now Applying again

Post by Kaff » Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:55 am

Guys,

Thanks for your help.
My first HSMP refused due to not providing Degree certificate, I asked for review that I have DMC, but they refused saying that they need a degree.

Now I am applying with Degree Cetificate.

Here is question.

1. UK NARIC said that my degree is equvillant to UK becholer standard, but there was note that I didn't provide degree certificate, so there certificate is not official.

I am now applying for HSMP with my degree certificate with same NARIC letter (which says degree wasn't provided)

Question is do I need to state that it is an exceptional consideration ?
or
should I keep it simple by providing all documents with same UK NARIC letter?
Or
Should I get UK NARIC evaluation letter again?

Thanks in advance for your reading and suggestions.
Kaff

fareedbaig

Post by fareedbaig » Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:58 am

Kaff,

You dont have to send NARIC letter along with your initial HSMP application, if you are sure that your degree is equivalent to UK degree just send your degree certificate and claim points for educational qualification and you dont have to click exceptional considiration since you are providing you original degree certificate.